Digital Strategy Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Digital Strategy Advisory Committee (DSAC) is to engage with one another and the campus around issues and needs related to the operation of our digital strategy including: online courses and programs, blended learning, educational technology and future classrooms.

DSAC members will:

  1. Advise the Division of Digital Strategy and Innovation on strategic and policy issues related to UNT digital strategy
  2. Identify, and bring to the attention of administration, infrastructure and policy needs around teaching and learning, and student learning at a distance
  3. Serve as a voice for academic units in the development, maintenance, and improvement of innovative and online learning practice
  4. Discuss and make recommendations regarding CLEAR’s services
  5. Examine opportunities for innovative educational programs that our campus or its units should explore
  6. Explore enterprise opportunities and strategic partnerships

DSAC Members

  • Jean Schaake, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences (Chair)
  • Rudi Thompson, DSI CLEAR (Ex-Officio)
  • Adam Fein, Division of Digital Strategy and Innovation (Ex-Officio)
  • Denise Baxter, Toulouse Graduate School
  • Amanda Bennett, UNT International
  • Shari Childers, College of Applied and Collaborative Studies
  • Yunfei Du, College of Information
  • Stephanie Ludi, College of Engineering
  • Lee Hughes, College of Science
  • Ruth Lowery, College of Education
  • James Mueller, Mayborn School of Journalism
  • Sampath Pamidimukkala, College of Merchandising, Hospitality and Tourism
  • Meranda Roy, University Libraries
  • Sean Ryan, Honors College
  • Anna Sidorva, Ryan College of Business
  • Kirsten Soriano, College of Music
  • Heidi Strobel, College of Visual Arts and Design
  • Jody Sundt , College of Health and Public Service
  • Roy Zumwalt, TAMS